Having a gluten free vegan diet

So after my post last night about my son and his allergies I thought I would explain more about my thoughts on allergy free recipes and why I’ve chose to start making my own gluten free vegan recipes. 

As I said in the last blog we have been dairy free for over a year now and I have now become lactose intolerant aswell as my son being cmpi. We are also cutting out eggs as we have had suspected allergies to it and in my own eyes I personally don’t like eggs. As for meat well we are intolerant to pork and fish and some beef products contain the milk protein and the other meats aren’t appealing and with my children being fussy eaters they always leave meat and just eat the veg! We are gluten free again because being a celiac runs in the family and bloating often occurs!

So putting all this into consideration it works out that the easiest thing for my family is being a gluten free vegan! I’m off on a trip to ikea and Morrisons to stock up on kitchen supplies and new baking products to  begin my new amazing journey creating scrumptious allergy free healthy recipes with the nutritional value need for the daily intake. I studied in catering and I have the basic culerany skills to be able to cook I just tend to forget about the food and end up burning it (oops) 

I will post later my amazing ikea finds and if needed I can post the products I’ve used 

All my unicorn love

Lumamua

Leave a Reply

